Post Thanks / Like

Anyone know much about risk assessments ??

As title, need to do a risk assessment, H&S assessment & loads of other stuff to keep the bulk of my work never done one before so not totally clued up to whats required really for either

Only had the jobs for feckin 5+years & now they spring this lot on me, CRB check, can't use ladders etc etc, a real ballache & it means me loosing 11k a year so i need to sort something out ASAP... The only things i have a problem with are the risk assessment & Health & safety as i've not got a clue where to start as i said.
    I'm a commercial window cleaner BTW
    TIA

Steve

Committee, South East Regional Rep James5's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Anyone know much about risk assessments ??

Steve,

I am not an expert on filling the forms in but I am on the other end with regards to Technicial liability role but the following is why they have asked -

The law requires that employers make an assessment of risks to the health and safety of their employees (Yourself Steve as you work alone) and anyone else who may be affected by their undertaking (members of the public, workers at the commercial premises etc..). The purpose of the assessment is to identify significant hazards and then to evaluate the likelihood that those hazards will cause harm. If there is a likelihood either that serious injury could be done to someone, or that a large number of people could be affected, then it is necessary to introduce "controls" to reduce the risk. The ideal control is to remove the risk altogether, but where that is not possible, it is necessary to introduce protection, to undertake training, or to establish procedures that will reduce the risk to an acceptable level.

Do you need copies of any forms that you could use??

Post Thanks / Like

Lol, give me a page of & i'm fooked, give me an engine & i'll be ok..... lol.