Non-member
    Post Thanks / Like

Tuning advice required

New poster! (less than 10 posts)

Hi all

I have recently bought a great little phase 2 GTT. The car has been off the road having various jobs done to bring her back to mint. I bought the car with piper 285 cam, vernier pulley, ported and polished head, lightened and balanced flywheel and bottom end, low compression pistons, Grp A carb, Turbo Technics MD84 STG 4 Turbo, straight through exhaust and downpipe, twin grp a dump valves, water injection and an apexi boost control.

The garage I have commissioned to do mainly cosmetic work have taken the Grp A Carb off and used a std venturi de chocked new gasket set and altered the 1st and 2nd stage jet stating that the car made need a smaller jet. None of this means anything to me. This garage has also removed the apexi boost controller. I have now been given the car back on low boost and been told to go and find someone with a rolling road to tune it. I have no mechanical knowledge and need someone to finish the car's tuning off for me for a reasonable price.

Recommendations please for someone who can refit the Apexi for me, sort the carb situation out and rolling road the car? Local to Dorset, Surrey or Sittingbourne if possible.

All advice welcome

Cheers

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Tuning advice required

Speak to scoff, long drive but he will get it right. Getting rid of the group A carb was a good idea. You can now get it set up running spot on, get an AFR gauge and you could fiddle your self.
    I'm on Sheppey these days, or frequently up near the Surrey meet. If you want a cuppa

Post Thanks / Like

Post Thanks / Like

No need for rolling road to setup carb just need AFR gauge and someone who knows what there doing bring it to mike at gt-turbo-spares.co.uk based in Southampton

Non-member
    Post Thanks / Like

Cheers for the comments gents.

I have an AFR gauge fitted.