Post Thanks / Like

modified subaru impreza insurance

I know alot of people don`t have them on here but I am having problems insuring one at the min. A friend of mine has a classic subaru impreza wrx for sale with a few modifications, phoned up adrian flux and they near enough laughed at me.

I know my age at 23 doesn`t help but I have 6 years driving experience, only do 4-5k a year, kept in a locked garage all week and have 3 years no claims on a private car.

Anyone able to help out or point me in the right direction!?!?

Post Thanks / Like

Re: modified subaru impreza insurance

Can't really help with a company, just my experience of getting a quote

when I was looking at getting a different car I was offered a Hawkeye subaru, wasn't really what I was after but was standard with fssh, rang for a quote and it was nearly £1000 more than they wanted for an EVO V !

If you want it you're just got to be prepared to be bent over for the chav tax insurance companies seem to put on them.

Post Thanks / Like

How modified is it? If it's just a few of the 'usual' bolt on mods, then you could try Elephant. I insure my Evo with them, and I pay £400 fully comp'.

The only thing is, that they don't cover the mods like for like. So if you claim, they'll only replace with standard parts.

Post Thanks / Like

Try A-plan, they specialize in imports IIRC, thats who I was with for my Evo 5.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by The new Bill J View Post
    How modified is it? If it's just a few of the 'usual' bolt on mods, then you could try Elephant. I insure my Evo with them, and I pay £400 fully comp'.

The only thing is, that they don't cover the mods like for like. So if you claim, they'll only replace with standard parts.

I am with elephant at present but was unsure if they would cover modifications of exhaust, fmic, lights, coilovers. Will give them a try and see what they say!

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by r5 rich View Post