Post Thanks / Like

21 turbo project

This has been in the making for a month or to now and ive been doing a build thread on the 21toc.

This will be abit all in one go as i update to where i am today. cheers alex.

Firstly i bought this car off a friend of mine in 2007 who was a mechanic by trade and a 21toc member. I had my first 5 at the time and loved his car to pieces so when he put it up for sale at the handsome price off 2k i snapped it straight up. I didnt really do anything to her as it was in such lovely condition (all but interior fan being wired up on a switch) for the 2 years i owned her. I spent money ect and had things done which needed doing but it was such a reliable motor it only ever needed tyres, brakes ect..

After that i moved on to expensive cars and sold the 21 to a good friend of mine who lives close to my mums. I saw the car on a regular basis and still loved it but it was going down hill condition wise very fast. After doing a little restoration job on a naples red clio 16v he offered me a swap and i jumped at the chance to have her back!!
    [IMG][/IMG]
    [IMG][/IMG]
    [IMG][/IMG]
    [IMG][/IMG]
    [IMG][/IMG]

Fortunately this is what she looked like after 6 hours washing, clay barring, polishing and waxing!!!
    So i was glad first thing was to make sure it still looked good, BUT there were some obvious problems!!! Oil in the coolant (not the other way round) she was getting hot under boost, abs not working (pedal hard) knocking suspension and one hell of a messy engine bay.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: 21 turbo project

I parked the old girl up and got her on some axle stands, pulled the front apart and started on the engine side of things.
    [IMG][/IMG]