View Full Version : Turbo Toaster

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

Os8472
14-09-2008, 13:40
New poster! (less than 10 posts)

Since my thread off the old site has been lost I guess I should start afreash 1

Well this is the turbo toaster, a 1986 phase 1 GTTurbo in pearl white

http://www.rtoc.org/boards/picture.php?albumid=75&pictureid=635

So what am I doing to it now, well if you've looked at my profile you'll see some interesting entries on my spec list, yep its EFI time baby:D
This is how she currently looks, 2 thirds of the way through the conversion, roll on wednesday when she goes to Emerald for mapping

http://www.rtoc.org/boards/picture.php?albumid=75&pictureid=810

Adey aka Ewok
14-09-2008, 17:58
that plenum looks tiny? or is it the picture?

Andrew Cooke
14-09-2008, 18:03

it looks small and oval, but I think it may be round and chamfered.

Scoff
14-09-2008, 18:14
looking good :) injectors might be in a bit steep for my liking, but I'm no manifold expert :)

Os8472
14-09-2008, 19:06

We actually did a test by blocking all the holes in it and filling it with water, we did the same with the stock manifold and the injection 1 was nearly a 1/4 of a litre larger.

looking good :) injectors might be in a bit steep for my liking, but I'm no manifold expert :)

They may not be but there is 1 for each cyclinder so thats gotta be good

Scoff
14-09-2008, 19:11
------
there is 1 for each cyclinder so thats gotta be good
------

definately a good start :)

Os8472
14-09-2008, 19:14
------
there is 1 for each cyclinder so thats gotta be good
------

definately a good start :)

yep, the dizzy is gone aswell and the throttle body is much larger 2, I nicked it straight from a Mitsubishi Starion

Os8472
14-09-2008, 19:19