Post Thanks / Like

Another couple of questions from a Newbie?

Hi chaps a couple of questions if any of you could help, some may be stupid but a complete newbie and can’t find out what’s what:

1) Standard position for battery- mine is fitted to the passenger side in the scuttle but seen photos of them mounted on the RHS (in front of the driver)?
    2) My car has no jack or wheel wrench- would this be mounted in a bag in the boot or in the scuttle area opposite the battery (depending on which side the battery is)?
    3) My car has aftermarket boost hoses, but seeems to be missing a port that many seem to have- the top boost hose from intercooler to lobster, has provision for a dump valve, but next to the lobster many have another outlet leading to the bulkhead, but mine doesn’t and I can’t see what it would go to or be for!

Sorry if some of these seem obvious but I’d really appreciate the help!

Cheers, Andy

Committee, Treasurer, Memberships admin Ian S's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Another couple of questions from a Newbie?

1) passenger side is correct. To put more weight on the left as the UK driver sits on the right.
    2) bag in the boot.
    3) It was for a pipe to a solenoid valve so the anti percolation fan to blow air into the boost hose and cool the intercooler and turbo.

Post Thanks / Like

Thanks Ian, my anti percolation fan system has been removed so that explains why I can’t see where it would go! Cheers!

Post Thanks / Like

Engine Tuning on a 5?

Hi guys