Post Thanks / Like

My long overdue build thread of my 5GTT

Hi I've been on here a while about a year and half just never got round to my build thread witch I kept meaning todo it started in January in 2012 I purchased a ph2 Tungy and viewing two prior to it. it ticked all the boxes it was local and within my price range red carpet Tungy non sunroof presentable condition and 1mile away from my house but being a complete noob to 5's it turned out to be more work than antissapated to get it to how I exactly wanted it this was it the day I collected it some of you may remember what car it was from the wheels, at the time I knew nothing about the car

And this was the car in its previous life a lad called Sean owned from up north

As you can tell most parts had been raped off it and being replaced with mostly original parts like interior mirrors carpet and engine auxiliaries but I was in love lol first turbo car I had driven and I definitely caught the bug
    So at first it was all fun it came with 12 months mot all I did was tax and insure it and enjoyed it attending a couple of shows and meeting some nice people who have been very helpful along the way some pics of when she was last on road she looks good in the pics but certainly had a lot of bodges and battle scars

I'll be updating this thread over the next couple of days with all the work that's been undertaken and going to be done but she's nearly there

Post Thanks / Like

Re: My long overdue build thread of my 5GTT

Bout time

East Midlands Area Rep Mr Raider's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Niceone fella, - look forward to more pics!

Post Thanks / Like

thats a smart red 5 parked next to yours in last picture pmsl

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by R5MJH View Post
    thats a smart red 5 parked next to yours in last picture pmsl
    I can only see a pink one?

Post Thanks / Like

Get uploading pics jay!

Post Thanks / Like