PDA

View Full Version : Newbie from Newcastle Upon Tyne

bricknall345
18-06-2009, 19:56
First post!

Hi to all!! I'm new to the world of the turbo and performance cars so expect some noob'y comments and questions. I'v liked performance cars for quite a few year and finally got round to geting one. I recently, spur of the moment, bought my mates moded r5 gt turbo, so i figured this is the place to be. The main idea is to tidy it up, get it running(including an engine re-build with uprated head, valves, valve springs, piper cam, new standard pistons and sleaves, baffled sump..) as well as possible and also add a few extra's to the rest of the car. I'm undecided, but think i may steer towrds the trace/drag goin road car rather than a fast, practical, comftable road car (Maybe instaling a weld in roll cage) Hope to recive (and eventuly give) help, guidance and advice. I'll try to attend as many events as i possibly can and looking forward to seeing other members out on the road, track and drag strip;)

Big Steve - Raider
18-06-2009, 20:21
Welcome to the club Bricknall :yeah:

Get yourself along to the National Day at Mallory Park & buy Brigsy a few beers, he's from ooop your way & certainly worth getting to know! ;)

If you play your cards right you could also make contact with :mart: :laugh:

tonesGTT
18-06-2009, 20:22
welcome to the club mate. post some pics of your 5 up soon.

:)

dave-sbs
18-06-2009, 20:38
welcome along fella, theres plenty of clued up members in your region ( watch out for matt c though :D ).. have fun

jesus in the seat of a 5
18-06-2009, 20:48
welcome along fella, theres plenty of clued up members in your region ( watch out for matt c though :D ).. have fun

:laugh:..cheeky haggis muncher...;), Wellcome to the club mate ,this here is the place to be for yeah an the ole turby...:D..pics...;)

xenon
18-06-2009, 22:44
welcome ;)

Matt Cole
18-06-2009, 22:57