PDA

View Full Version : Newbe that needs help - Lost in a turbo conversion

TURBO'D CLIO
10-04-2009, 19:22
First post!

Hi all

I paid the £25 to join this site, I've heard alot of good comments about it and heard it is the place to go when it comes to volvo engines in a clio...

I'm a mechanic and have a good idea of whats what but theres a few things that are driving me insane and need some serious help, Where would be the best to post regarding issues with my conversion i thought about doing a project thread but i wasn't sure i would get the help i need in there..

Hopeing you guys can point me in the right direction...

Rob

Big Steve - Raider
10-04-2009, 19:28
Welcome to the club Rob! :yeah:

As you've started this thread introducing yourself; why not post in here what problems you're up against??

As you say there's a heap of people in here that have done the 1.7 Turbo conversion.

RICHIE
10-04-2009, 19:30
http://www.rtoc.org/boards/showthread.php?t=312&highlight=volvo+conversion

try that thread mate. try the articles section.

welcomew to the club mate :agree:

TURBO'D CLIO
10-04-2009, 19:32
New poster! (less than 10 posts)

I was thinking about it but i have a awful lot of questions to ask and i dont want to bombard this section..

Thought i should do a project thread as i am only in the early stages at the mo i.e got engine out clio and got engine out of the volvo lol, early days hey...

Thanks for the welcome mate, i know alot of people have done the conversion in r5 turbo's and mk1 clio's but mine is a mk2 s reg, I'd be so grateful if some one has a pic of a mk2 clio with a turbo lump in it.. :p

minty83
10-04-2009, 19:42
http://www.rtoc.org/boards/picture.php?albumid=268&pictureid=2202
s reg clio :p
turbo conversion;)

TURBO'D CLIO
10-04-2009, 19:46

:agree::agree:

Is that using the volvo turbo lump.. ?

Only prob is that on is face lift mk2 mines a pre face lift mk2 lol but same car really..