PDA

View Full Version : rolling road day, aberdeen

wilton_warrior
22-03-2013, 17:31
New poster! (less than 10 posts)

Hey, any 5 owners interested in a rolling road day at Wallace Performance in aberdeen on saturday 6th of april? Few people from Dundee are heading up for a day there, seems i be the only GTT there, be good to meet up with any one else interested who has a renault who up for seing what there pushing or even to give a health check as what im there for after doing the head on mine. Plus im new to the gtt game. Its 40 notes and if there more than 20 motors it goes down to 30 notes. Be a good laugh.

greggtt
22-03-2013, 17:36
This might be interesting , If I'm home I would be interested mate, good to see what the blue fives putting out before she goes off the road for some restoration , keep me in the loop , I'm in Brechin so not too far for me and not too far for the AA to bring me home:D

tubbyG
22-03-2013, 17:58
I could be into this :smokin:

its about 1.5 hours drive for me. how soon would you need to know if I could make it??

wilton_warrior
22-03-2013, 18:10

Brechin? Thats no far away from me, im newtonhill

wilton_warrior
22-03-2013, 18:14

Im finalising the details now tubbyg, however im led to belive its just a turn up meet, couple of mates from dundee asked if i was up for it, they have all sorts of cars, think they have 12 defo for just now, they trying to get the over 20 mark so we get a tenner knocked off. So if you cant make it, its all good as no one will be put out over it. This is my first ever rolling road. Just hope its not all VXRs as i be picked on lol

tubbyG
22-03-2013, 21:27
ok that makes it easier for me then :laugh:

I will let you know if I can make it nearer the time

B18ftMOJO5
22-03-2013, 21:58
Snap my clutch cable went the other day. Rac dude put it on in the pouring rain.
Main thing is you get home.

greggtt
23-03-2013, 10:09

Brechin? Thats no far away from me, im newtonhill