PDA

View Full Version : Gauging interest on full size drive on car ramps...

BILLY-R5GTT
26-11-2012, 16:07
I am thinking about making a few sets of these, just wondering if there would be any takers on them?

http://www.restorationramps.co.uk/

http://www.restorationramps.co.uk/phdi/p1.nsf/supppages/ramps?opendocument&part=2

They should hopefully come in well under half price of these :) I am pricing up the steel at the moment to build a set for my workshop.

I can build to specific requirements, length, width, height etc...

Also I am a quilified welder and worked a an agricultural engineer for many years (not my day job these days, just a hobby) so I can do welding cheap as chips for anyone in the club.

Post me anything you like or get your materials delivered to me and i'll put it together for you. I am only doing MIG at the moment, I can do TIG but unfortunately don't have a TIG welder at present.

If you have any queries please feel free to PM me.

Billy

Brigsy
26-11-2012, 16:42
**** hot them like, id have a set but no room/money! Might need to be a little longer or extensions for a lowered car?

car.crash
26-11-2012, 16:51
They look great but well over priced considering the materials used.

markey b
26-11-2012, 17:24
cheaper to buy a used 2 or 4 post ramp, plus when not in use you can put a car on, and another under!

scratcher
26-11-2012, 17:43
They're pretty cool. I imagine they'd be well handy.

3 inches of ground clearance would be a dream as well :laugh:

BILLY-R5GTT
26-11-2012, 17:58
Yeah they are well over priced on that site! :sad2:

For an enthusiast at home with a fair size garage or flat driveway who do alot of work on cars they would be ideal, the amount of times i've been under a car welding, fitting exhausts, cables etc... it's a nightmare.

We're not allowed to have a 2 or 4 post ramp in the workshop because it's for storage only as the farmer tells people ;)