PDA

View Full Version : Pearl white phase 2 Renault 5 gt turbo

Luke M
05-12-2011, 09:00
Right guys ive been thinking about selling my car on and off for the last six months and have now decided its got to go.

I bought the 18 months ago from a friend who had it in dry storage for seven years.

Ive since buying the car i've had the engine fully rebuilt with new forge piston all new bearing full gasket set and so on the rebuild alone cost £2000.Bearing in mind i work in the motor trade and all the parts were at cost price.

The spec of the car is as follow's

Pearl white 1988 phase 2
72,000 miles with history and old mot's to back this up.
most of the history is either from renault main dealer or prima racing
3 months tax and 12 months mot (just past with no advisory's)

The engine conversion was done by prima racing in 1994 and according to the owner that had it done (ive tracked him down as he had the car in the mid 90's and lives local to me) it was the first one converted by them.

The full engine spec is on my profile as i cant remember it all
from the top of my head its as follows
prima racing 1.7 turbo conversion

1721cc engine over bored to 81.5mm
Low comp forged pistons (secret spec)
lightend bottom end.
Re jetted carb
Re profiled cam
Green cotton air filter and oil breather filter
Tubular exhaust manifold
2 1/4 inch crossover pipe
full one off 2 1/2 inch bore rear exit exhaust with rolled out 3 inch tail pipe.
pace alloy radiator
front mounted intercooler
separate oil cooler
Oil catch tank.
T28 turbo .49 rear

The car makes 231bhp and 268lbs torque @flywheel 18psi.

Ive had done in the last year alone the following
Big brake kit
four new wheel bearings
new ball joints
new track rod ends
two new drive shafts
apex shock and springs -50mm
new heater matrix
four new pirelli p zero nero's.

All the work has been carried out by Jon metz ex torsion tuning