PDA

View Full Version : What funds your r5 obsessions.

djinuk
19-11-2008, 09:41
Just wondering what you lot work as, and if your jobs are related to cars etc, i myself managed to leave 6th form and get pulled into the buildingtrade/manufactor, i previousy worked in dispatch for a lintel company named keystone, now i work at a international company whom manufactor roof tiles. I work as a estimator in technical, so i work out if a roof will work , and if it conforms to british standards etc , and also i work out quantitys of roofing items etc and what angles they should be set at.. To be honest its not my ideal job, and i hate maths which is what it all comes down to. unfortunatly though with the uk going the way it is , i guess i should count myself lucky for still having a job in the building. So comon peeps what funs your r5 obsessions.

BriC
19-11-2008, 09:43
I'm a CAD technician for Jacobs Engineering :)

Martinjerome
19-11-2008, 09:54
I run project and operations for Zapcat Racing LTD, the largest one design powerboat race series in the world.

Just as much fun as an r5, but on the water. Pulls up to 3g in full throttle 180 degree turns, and 350 bhp per ton! All this whilst doing 50mph when your ass is 6 inches from the water.

All good fun........shame it does pay enough though.

Just one more plug:

Children in need experence day saturday and sunday from merlin quay in southampton.

40 quid per experence with the 2008 national champions in their race ready Z10 zapcat.

Misky
19-11-2008, 09:57
Structural cad tecnician
Big up the autocad massive! :D
Im expecting a substantial pay increase soon!
So here comes lots of new shiny parts! :agree:

BriC
19-11-2008, 09:58
Yeh, but Misky, you only have LT, and one monitor :cool:

:D

Misky
19-11-2008, 10:03
Yeh, but Misky, you only have LT, and one monitor :cool:

Its all about quality! Haha :cooter:

James5
19-11-2008, 10:06
Nothing Car related - But I am a Senior Insurance Liability Technician - :cooter:

BriC