PDA

View Full Version : easy to get a bad name!!

Frix
17-11-2008, 11:33
now i find it very fustrating that its so easy for someone to give you a bad name on this forum.

i sold a few bits and pieces in the classifieds, now as soon as someone doesnt recieve it straight away a negative feedback thread gets started.

now i want to stress, im not a con artist, i dont need your measly £50 MR TURBO, i work hard and earn good money

maybe waiting for me to reply to your pm that you sent at 23.49 on saturday night before starting a negative feedback thread would of been a good idea!

i find this very upsetting and stressful to branded, the way i have.

so to anyone selling anything to MR TURBO, I wouldnt unless you want to be branded a con artist like i have.

Mart
17-11-2008, 11:47
I always said the Classifieds feedback section would be a bad move...

Guybrush
17-11-2008, 11:48
Hi Frix,
There's always two sides to every story... I don't remember the in's and out's of this one, but one of the things the committee is currently looking into is introducing a proper "ebay style" feedback mechanism for the classifieds. The idea being is that it will be a fair way for buyers and sellers to gain/lose reputation, rather than a slanging match all over the boards.

Frix
17-11-2008, 11:56
Hi Frix,
There's always two sides to every story... I don't remember the in's and out's of this one, but one of the things the committee is currently looking into is introducing a proper "ebay style" feedback mechanism for the classifieds. The idea being is that it will be a fair way for buyers and sellers to gain/lose reputation, rather than a slanging match all over the boards.

sounds like alot better of an idea, but i feel its too late, for the likes of me who has already been branded.

lesson learnt from me dont sell to anyone on rtoc, just dont want the hassle.

im a good guy, honest, polite the last thing i need is to get a bad name on this forum that i love and use on a daily basis! :D