PDA

View Full Version : What should i be expecting from my R5

djinuk
17-11-2008, 10:26
Well just wondering really what I am to expect once i bring my r5 out, ive not drove it yet, it will be running standard t2 , with probably 14psi , going on what similar peeps seem to be running. For my first 2 years of driving ive always been into my 205's , and of course this is my first time driving a turbo.. So anybody want to share with me the diffrences i am to expect. Also feel free to share what makes you enjoy driving the r5's so much.

Shane P
17-11-2008, 10:46
Expect to hit full boost by 3k and enjoy :smokin:

djinuk
17-11-2008, 14:17
i look forward to it then :)

dj13
17-11-2008, 14:26
Expect

A big rush of adrenalin. Followed by a big smile/grin.

Possibliy followed by a lamp post or brick wall. Or flashing blue lights(if your not carefull.):agree:

Chris Hebden
17-11-2008, 15:15
Expect

A big rush of adrenalin. Followed by a big smile/grin.

Possibliy followed by a lamp post or brick wall. Or flashing blue lights(if your not carefull.):agree:

Thats helpful!?

If your havent driven a turbo drive FWD car then read up on understeer, and take it very easy to begin with matey! Look further down the road than you usually do also because you will be their alot quicker from now on! Enjoy the ride, these cars are great fun!

djinuk
17-11-2008, 16:03
ahh wkd, look forward to it, well my pugs around 130bhp and the lift of understear is very common in them, so im guessing its similar in a way. Really look forward to it though, although not sure if i will have the confidence in it taht i currently have in my pugs.

5alldaway
17-11-2008, 18:44
the offer still stands if u wanted to take mine round the block a few times, expect lots of idiots tail gating, lots of people turning their heads as u drive past, some middle finger salutes, HEADGASKET comments from people who aint old enough to drive, wooooo i had one of them comments