PDA

View Full Version : Emergency Spinal Surgery tomorrow!

raj
01-08-2011, 19:12
Im going in for emergency surgery tomorrow! sheeeeeyt!:scared:

Ive been suffering with back pains for many yrs and have up until recently just fobbed it off as the normal everyday back pain that all of us usually go through.

but recently something just didnt feel right ...... when i say "didnt feel right" i mean i cant feel my legs! im starting to lose feeling below my waist!:eek:

after an emergency mri scan it has revealed that this back pain i have been fobbing off for many years has turned out to be 3 knackered discs with the middle of the 3 discs totally ruptured (exploded). this ruptured disc has come out soo far that it is now compressing against my spinal column/canal and crushing the nerves that control everything from my waist down.:(

ive been wondering why pain killer have had no effect on me for the past years.

the spinal surgeon says if i dont have the surgery it will paralyse me 100% from the waist down, and even if i do have the surgery it could still go this way if the surgery doesn't turn out as planned!:scratch::confused: but hey thats the risk of surgery!

docs say i must literally have nerves of steel to have gone this long with a ruptured disc lol. i am zee termainator yaa:smokin:

wish me luck:agree:

Ashy
01-08-2011, 19:56
nightmare mate, all the best for the Operation :agree:

Rinzler
01-08-2011, 19:56
Raj,

Good Luck Fella ! We all be thinking of you !

:agree:

jesus in the seat of a 5
01-08-2011, 19:58
good luck raj me ole friend....jesus blessins your way...wish ya a speedy recovery!!!

JRP
01-08-2011, 21:11
What you having done i had a simalar thing happen :) you willbe ok, learning to walk agan is a bugger but get nice nurses.. heres some pics....

Dont panic your in safe hands and you WILL be ok, pm me if you want any advice etc as ive well and truly been there :)

The new Bill J
01-08-2011, 21:40
Good luck mush :agree: