PDA

View Full Version : whos in a job they dont enjoy

djinuk
18-11-2010, 09:15
Just questioning whos in a job they dont enjoy..

I enjoy my job which involves working for a roof tile manufactuer within techniacl and measuing up drawings, estimating, and offering technical guideance on suitability of products.

However, it now feels abit dead, and my wages are pretty piss poor.

philg
18-11-2010, 09:42
Me, i hate it, i have been running my own business for 8 years now, if i could get similar money working for someone else i would be away.

Trust me holidays, sick pay, pension i would love it. Its not all its cracked up to be, but it has given me a comfortable life.

Is anyone really happy in their job though?

J8TRO
18-11-2010, 09:43
Me.........but you know that...........update on my thread soon. I'm currently studying maths and physics again!

clee
18-11-2010, 09:46
I've not had any work not to enjoy for about two months now :rolleyes:
Time to give up on the plastic design stuff ,bores me to tears now anyway after nearly 30 years .

djinuk
18-11-2010, 09:49
Me.........but you know that...........update on my thread soon. I'm currently studying maths and physics again!

I look up to what your doing man, my child hood dream, just deep down i know i wouldnt have the brains/cash to ever do it.

J8TRO
18-11-2010, 09:51
You ever looked in to it? its more about determination and commitment. If you have basic maths skills and good hand eye coordination you should be fine.

Have a look about. Got to be honest, the main thing that stops everyone is the money. I'm having to sell my house to fund it! great!

TrixNFlix
18-11-2010, 09:54
Me, i hate it, i have been running my own business for 8 years now, if i could get similar money working for someone else i would be away.

Trust me holidays, sick pay, pension i would love it. Its not all its cracked up to be, but it has given me a comfortable life.

Is anyone really happy in their job though?