PDA

View Full Version : Any Cisco qualified people on here?

Northerner
06-10-2008, 19:45
I'm looking at doing the CCNA and CCDA exams in the v.near future.

How difficult are these? Also, is there any web/book related resources worth looking at?

Also, what's the job market like at the mo for Cisco qualified people?

clee
06-10-2008, 19:52
Hey Poncho .............

I think you need be very old and possibly lived outside the UK to appreciate that one :laugh:

Northerner
06-10-2008, 20:54
Hey Gringo.....

Now back to the original question :)

UNICRONICUS
07-10-2008, 09:22
I done a Cisco exam in basic networking, it was quite intense for what it was! I am told that the CCNA and the CC(whatever you said) are uber hard, but once you have achieved these qualifications the IT world is your oyster, just like if you have got any MS MCP's or MCSE/A qualifications, very recognised!

c7borg
07-10-2008, 11:14
Hi, I work in networking, I've been doing it for about 12 years and I've only just gone for my CCNA, and I failed despite starting my path toward CCNP (the next step on)

The CCNA can be hard if you're not sure what your expecting.. the multiple choice questions for me were relatively easy (that thing of easy if you know the answers I guess) because I've been reading up on the ccna for quite a while and have just picked up a lot form experience, it was the simulations that I found the difficult bit mainly because I didn't prep for them.. I was in a rush and I thought I could just wing it :) so my advise would be get very familiar with the command line.

As to whether it's worth just going for the CCNA It all depends what you want to do what your experience is..

Although, if you want to cheat or should I say just get the qualification I'll give you three words pass 4 sure .. http://www.pass4sure.com (http://www.pass4sure.com/) basically I've been told that 80% of the questions in the exam are available in their package they offer..